About Us

We are the Taylor family.  We moved to Holly Springs from Iowa 6 years ago.  Our family now includes 8 children and over the years we have owned and cared for dogs, cats, birds, fish, hamsters, turtles, and rabbits.

 Family picture 2013_1


As our business continues to grow, we have begun to add pet sitting staff.  Rest assured that each employee has passed a thorough interview process and background screening.  We only hire individuals we find completely competent and trustworthy.

Mark Taylor

IMG_11742I am husband to Linda Kay and father to 8 wonderful children.  I grew up on an Iowa farm around cows, dogs and cats.  I was an active member in FFA (Future Farmers of America) and 4-H, in which I showed cattle at the county fair.   Being as we lived 12 miles outside of town, much of my time was spent playing with and caring for the animals on our farm.

After graduating from high school, I went on to earn a Bachelar’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Iowa State University, a Masters of Business Administration from St Ambrose University, and a Systems Engineering Certificate from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.  I’ve been employed by John Deere for the past 25 years, starting in Engineering and now in Program Management.

My favorite pet currently is my miniature dachshund which my family gave me one Father’s Day a few years back.  He has become one of the family and is currently at my feet licking my toes as I write this.  My wife and I have encouraged our kids to love animals.  The latest additions to our family are two adorable rabbits for our girls.

Linda Kay Taylor

new puppyI am an animal lover since my childhood.  I grew up on a farm in Northwest Iowa.  When I was five my grandpa and grandma gave me my first two cats, Blackie and Winnie.  Then  my grandpa “gave” me a horse he had broke, named Pal.  My dad really did the feeding and care but I was able to bridle and put the blanket and saddle on all by myself while standing on the livestock chute.  Needless to say, Pal was a very calm horse.  Chores on the farm taught me a lot about caring for animals.

My college years were spent at Iowa State University.  I studied Zoology for three years.  During this time I was a lab assistant in the Entomology department.  The research was on the cold hardiness of Lyme disease.  This gave me the opportunity to work with mice, rabbits, mosquitoes and ticks.  Strangely I can say I learned to raise bugs and ticks.

Since marrying Mark and having eight kids, I still enjoy having animals in my life.  As a family we have many and varied animals in our home.  Each is a part of our family and has added something special.  I can not imagine life without our furry, feathery and scaly family members. I look forward to caring for your pets while you are away.

 Brook V.

brookI have lived in Fuquay-Varina for ten years with my parents and two siblings. I have always loved animals and been around them my entire life. I currently have two dogs, a cat and a bunny. Honey is a German Shepherd and Boxer mix. Gwen is a Border Collie and Chow Chow mix. Gwen is also my long boarding buddy. El Gato is an American shot haired and the bunny is a Dwarf Rabbit. My favorite hobbies are soccer, long boarding and hiking. I am currently attending Meredith College for a degree in Sociology and Criminology. I would be over joyed to watch your pets while you are away.


Mary G.

Mary picI have lived in Holly Springs for three years with my husband and two children. As a child, I was always fascinated by animals but was not allowed to have a pet of my own. In high school, my mother finally allowed me to get a cat. He was a tuxedo long hair bundle of cuteness and I named him Winston. Since then, I have never been without a cat or dog. Right now, we have a three-year-old Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier named Finnigan. I enjoy walking him, playing in the yard and teaching him new tricks. In my years before having children, I worked in marketing and fundraising, including a year at the SPCA of Wake County. In addition to being a mom, I enjoy volunteering for PTA and Girl Scouts, crafts, and travel. I look forward to spending time with your pets and taking great care of them.

Michele G.

MicheleI live in Apex with my husband, three great children and dog, Rocco the pug! Before moving to North Carolina in 2009, I was born and raised in Long Island, New York. I was in the corporate world for many years before I decided to take time off and raise my family. Presently my oldest is now in college and I have middle school and high school children. In my free time I enjoy walking my dog, reading, exercising and spending time with friends and family. I also enjoy watching my kids playing sports and volunteering in my community. I feel lucky and excited to be able to meet, play, walk and care for your pets.

Nicole N.

NicoleI moved to Apex in 2014 from Kansas and immediately adopted a terrier mix from a local rescue.  My husband, two children and I adore him.  We’ve always had larger dogs, but this guy is our first “little” dog and his personality is huge!  I work part time for a nonprofit organization in Cary, and would love to spend time with your pet.  I know how hard it is to leave pets at home while working long hours or travelling, and promise to care for your pets as if they were my own.  In a previous life, I served in the military and also worked for the federal government.  I have a degree in Biology from Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri.  I enjoy hiking, travelling, dancing, hanging out with my family and walking dogs.

Debbie L.

DebbieI grew up on Long Island, NY, in a family of 6 kids and a multitude of dogs, hamsters, fish and birds. I attended Boston University, where I received a Bachelor of Science degree in Biomedical Engineering. I remained in Boston for 8 years after graduation and worked in a hospital there. While there, I married my wonderful husband and we welcomed two fabulous children into our family. We moved to NC in 1997 and fell in love with the area and the people here. We have had many pets in our household over the years: bunnies, fish, guinea pigs, and dogs. We currently have two precious dogs and a 75 gallon fish tank. I have been volunteering at the Wake County SPCA since 2011 and enjoy working with the puppies and bunnies there!  I also enjoy long walks along our numerous greenways, attending sporting events, and doing home improvement projects. I am so excited to get to know and love your pets. I promise to care for them with just as much love and devotion as I do my own pets.

Natasha S.

NatashaSI have lived in the Holly Springs area for the past 16 years. I have two young children, 2 dogs, and a rabbit but, as a pet lover, I have owned or cared for almost every type of animal over the years from snakes to sugar gliders. I am originally from Maryland and after having attended both UMBC and NC State I ultimately chose a career in Real Estate appraisal here in North Carolina.  My dogs were my first “children” and I know that many pet owners feel the same way. Leaving them is hard but they will be in good hands with me taking care of them when you can’t be home! In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends and family, watching sports, and photography; whatever I am doing you will always find me with my camera!

Stephanie S.

stephanieOriginally from Texas, I grew up always surrounded by animals and honoring pets as a part of the family.  Some of my first jobs growing up were watching my neighbor’s pets and children. My family and I moved to Holly Springs in December of 2012. I live with my husband, son and daughter, our 3 rescue dogs; a lab named Jett, a chi/papillion mix named Charlie and a yorkie/schnauzer mix named Dixie and some fish, frogs and turtles- I’ll spare you all of their names!  In my spare time, I enjoy reading, watching football, being outdoors and just spending time with my family. I am a special needs preschool teacher by day and also stay busy with my kids’ activities. Taking care of children and animals is so rewarding and truly where my heart is, so I’m excited to be part of the Carolina Pet Angels team! I look forward to meeting you and caring for your family’s pets.

Karen P.

KarenI was born in Lynchburg, Va but have lived in the Raleigh area since 1990 with the exception of 3 years at UNC-Greensboro where I received a BA in Psychology. My family and I moved to the Holly Springs area in 2014 after living outside of Garner for 11 years. I grew up around dogs and cats and a variety of other animals including fish, hermit crabs, gerbils, birds and a rabbit. I have always had dogs in my life and currently have 3 of my own. I have been a dog obedience trainer since 2004. Currently, I conduct private lessons in the owner’s home and am working towards becoming a Therapy Dog Instructor/Evaluator. In my spare time, I like enjoy a good baseball game, spending time with my family, gardening, and anything Star Wars. My full-time job is administrative so I try to get outdoors as much as possible during the Spring-Fall months. Being a part of Carolina Pet Angels will give me more opportunity to do that while caring for others’ pets.

Cathleen B.

I have lived in Holly Springs for 18 years with my husband and two children. I’ve loved animals all my life and am passionate about animal rescue. I currently have one dog, Kira, two cats, Roxanne and Josephine, and a bearded dragon named Zeeke. I am currently the receptionist at an elementary school but worked previously at Biltmore House in Asheville, NC. I have a Bachelors or Arts in History from UNC-Asheville and I love art, history and literature. My favorite pastime is reading. I love walking Kira, spending time outside, and going to the movies. I also enjoy volunteering at Cat Angels Pet Adoptions in Raleigh. I look forward to helping take care of your family’s pets!

Debbie J.

I am originally from Rochester, NY and my family moved to California when I was just a baby. I feel like I am a native of NC since I have lived in the Cary area since I was 10 years old. I currently live in Apex with my husband, 2 children (one in college), 3 cats and 3 dogs. All 6 of our animals are rescue, 2 are foster “fails”. I have always loved animals and grew up having cats. My husband and I came to our marriage with 2 cats and from there our pet family grew. Our first dog Penny was a rescue, but lost her life early to cancer. As a result, we dedicated our lives to animal rescue and have fostered many dogs and kittens, 2 who never left our family! After my children were older I started teaching preschool, and currently teach at a preschool in the area. In my free time I enjoy running, hiking, walking dogs, water activities, and anything that keeps me outside. I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends.  I look forward to meeting your pets and spending time walking, playing, and caring for them!